Allow me to start off this post by saying that I am a huge U2 fan. I have been listening to these guys ever since I was born and loved them ever since I could remember, which is why I was triple excited to hear about this cover album a bunch of other awesome artists are doing for U2’s Achtung Baby. (fun fact: “Achtung” is German for “stop!”)

____________________________________________________________

 

Achtung Baby Covered

 

____________________________________________________________

  Featuring artists such as Depeche Mode, The Killers, Glas Vegas and Jack White on the album, I cannot WAIT to get my hands on a copy!  However, there is good news and bad news about obtaining a copy. Good news: Q magazine is distributing free copies of this amazing album in their 25th anniversary issue. Bad news:  The 25th anniversary issue is not offered here in North America, only in the UK! I suggest we create a petition, march up to Q mag’s main headquarters, knock down the door… haha jk. But really, to get a copy would be like an early christmas present. If you wanna know more about the album, you can go to Q magazine’s website here —–>http://news.qthemusic.com/2011/10/q_curates_cover_album_of_u2s_a.html
Have yourselves a lovely day now.
Leave a Reply

