I managed to get my hands on the latest installment of the Modern Warfare series the day it was released, and I am fairly impressed.

The gameplay is reminiscent of the previous game, Call of duty Black Ops, which I feel is the best game in the series thus far. Upgrades and weapons are faster and easier to use and the gameplay is more action-packed, especially campaign mode. The only problem I can find with this game is not the actual game’s fault- the online gameplay is as frustrating as ever.

The real problem is finding a lobby without getting hacked, insulted or server-screwed in the middle of a match by the other online players. This really turns loyal Mod players off of the multiplayer mode altogether, leaving the morons and ignoramuses to play with. But this really isn’t the developers’ and the designers’ doing, and they can’t control who should and shouldn’t be playing.

Also, I thought I’d mention the amount of children playing this game is quite disturbing – especially considering the choice of language people seem obliged to share on their Bluetooth headsets.

Anyway, that’s my experience with the new game. Thanks for reading!

Leave a comment